just found.

just found.

Each time I fill my cheeks with this aching pain
I feel the envy, and the passion,
and the coldness, and the light
And the rejection, and the hope
I can’t stop it, it all gets tangled up
I scream

This sweet and melting, black emotion is like Chocolate
All my ideals are burning away
The word “weakling” won’t stop ringing in my ears
Everything will overflow
Find me

This isn’t a box I was born with
Believe what you see for yourself
Even when everyone else thinks different
My detachment has melted

My misery and weakness has been left behind
Without my essence, my decorations
I stand stunned facing everything I fear
I scream

This sweet and melting, bitter impulse is like Chocolate
All my reasons are burning out
This brilliant, beautiful kind of lie Is something I can’t accept

The scattered pieces of myself
I hesitate to pick them up

In this broken picture I’m looking for
A place where  things weren’t so crazy
I don’t want to think about
my overflowing heart

Melting together, red and red, what is this feeling?
In the blackened sky, beaming with ash
What shines cannot be seen
Try to find
the true me.

 

Translation of ending anime Kokoro Connect, I Scream Chocolat. 

Leave a Reply

